Hardline is back with a new studio album entitled ‘Life’. The last two years have seen the band perform a number of festival shows as well as more intimate gigs throughout Europe, and that live energy can certainly be felt on the new record. With both 1992’s ‘Double Eclipse’ and 2016’s ‘Human Nature’ albums acting as chief influences for their new songs, the end result is a perfect blend and sees Hardline heavier, stronger, bigger and better than ever.

The group entered the studio feeling loose and relaxed after their touring, which had provided the opportunity for its two newest members – Marco Di Salvia on drums and Mario Percudani on guitar – to gel with the rest of the band. Combined with the pulsating rhythms of drummer Anna Portalupi and the renowned keyboard skills (not to mention his ability as a songwriter and producer) of Alessandro Del Vecchio, ‘Life’ was almost effortless for the band to create. And, of course, Johnny Gioeli sings like only he can over the top of these fantastic musicians.
Hardline will perform at the Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan, Italy on 27th April, with further
dates to be announced soon.
1. Place To Call Home
2. Take A Chance
3. Helio’s Sun
4. Page Of Your Life
5. Out Of Time
6. Hold On To Right
7. Handful Of Sand
8. This Love
9. Story Of My Life
10. Who Wants To Live Forever
11. Chameleon
12. My Friend
Johnny Gioeli – vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards
Mario Percudani – guitar
Marco Di Salvia – drums
Anna Portalupi – bass