EURINGER is a counter-culture, surreal, psychedelic, art house, avant-garde, possibly posthumous concept project from Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence fame. Featuring guest vocalists Grimes, Serj Tankian (System Of A Down), Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance) and Chantal Claret – and also starring Jimmy’s Mom and Dad for good measure! – the record is one long song/musical/ concerto, as if an underground movie was made for your ears. “I wanted it to sound as if Depeche Mode hired J. Dilla and DJ Premier to drop loops while Frank Zappa produced, and then I came in and shit all over it,” says Jimmy.

Now living in New Zealand full time (“the most awesome country in the world”), Jimmy shares his innermost musical insights through sixteen songs, including two covers (‘Wuthering Heights’ by Kate Bush and ‘What A Fool Believes’ by The Doobie Brothers) four guest stars and one Jimmy. Damn, he is really hyping up this record – it had better be good!

He continues: “I was having fun exploring my brain and I wanted to invite my friends to have fun with me immersing myself in another time and space, bit by bit, gaining its form from my daily life into a surreal stream of consciousness.”

From trigger warnings to Martin Niemöller quotes, from reading himself to boasting and testing, from touring the world to alcohol poisoning, from kissing your mother to dismissing his entire career, this two-year adventure is a mindfuck of Jimmy’s escapist reality.

“Mathematically speaking I am breaking time into pieces of distance and moving through them diagonally at a rapid rate. Naaaahh, I am just fucking with you. I just drank a whole bottle of Southern Comfort and wrote this album. A hallucination, a proclamation, a degradation? Or maybe it’s all just all a pile of bullshit I made up to stay relevant. Either way, I am right behind you.”

Jimmy Euringer is the frontman, songwriter and programmer for the critically acclaimed cult favourite band Mindless Self Indulgence. He has applied his talents as an innovative songwriter, arranger and producer to a variety of projects, including composing songs for (and acting in) film, television, video games and many remixes.




01 Trigger Warning

02 If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow (feat Serj Tankian)

03 Problematic

04 That’s How Jimmy Gets Down

05 Be Afraid Of Who You Are


06 Piece Of Me

07 Internal Organs

08 Wuthering Heights

09 Detroit And Only Halfway Thru The Tour


10 Fuck Everything (feat Chantal Claret)

11 The Medicine Does Not Control Me (feat Grimes)

12 What A Fool Believes


13 Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth?

14 Sailor In A Life Boat (feat Gerard Way)

15 Random Emo Top Line Generator

16 Two And A Half Years