Italian progressive four-piece THE WHIRLINGS just inked a deal with Subsound Records for the release of their new LP ‘Earthshine’, due out October 18th. The bands unveil a 90s-infused alt rock single entitled “Vacuum” now.
Stream electric new single “Vacuum” on Youtube

THE WHIRLINGS new album ‘Earthshine’ propels itself beyond the band’s trademark heavy psych and post-rock sound, offering a rich blend of sounds and sonic languages shaped during endless jams and live shows. Its force lays in the band’s ability to craft intense yet elegant buildups, involving the listener in silky stargazing that progressively shifts their way towards highly telluric and fuzz-laden soundscapes. Embark on this staunch, sidereal capsule in full consciousness, and you will return changed.

New song “Vacuum” features vocalist Vera Claps and showcases a 90s-infused alt rock side of the band. “Earthshine” was recorded and mixed by Lorenzo Stecconi (Zu, Ufomammut, Lento)  at LRS Factory Roma, and mastered by Luigi Di Filippo at LRS Factory Roma.

THE WHIRLINGS ‘Earthshine’
Out October 18th on Subsound Records
Preorder here