Laurence Jones Band are pleased to announce that Jack Alexander Timmis join the band as their bassist permanently. Jack previously filled in on the band’s European tour. Tickets for the Planet Rock Presents UK tour are on sale via The Gig Cartel and Planet Rock.

Says Laurence Jones: “I’m happy to announce the newest addition to the Laurence Jones Band Jack Alexander Timmis. With a wealth of experience and knowledge Jacks sound brings a new excitement to the band that I can’t wait for you all to hear”.

Jack adds: “I’m so excited to be working with Laurence and his incredible band. To be out on the road with these guys is a dream come true, and I can’t wait to meet all of his amazing fans.”

UK Rising Blues Rock sensation Laurence Jones releases the new studio eponymous studio album ‘Laurence Jones Band’. The accomplished new album, recorded in Miami, and produced by Gregory Elias is set for release on Friday 27th September 2019 on Top Stop Music via Sony.

The band is comprised of Laurence Jones (vocals and guitar), Phil Wilson (drums), Bennett Holland (keyboard) and Jack Alexander Timmis (bass).

Laurence Jones has been writing songs and releasing albums since 2012. During this time, the Blues Rock troubadour has been busy fine-tuning his sound playing to packed house across Europe, paving the way for a new generation of Blues rock performers, guitarists and singer songwriters.

Award winning guitarist, Laurence Jones says, “I’m really proud to bring you this new album, two years of hard work have gone into the planning and recording of it. I will let the music do the talking though and see you on the road at a show!”

The album will be available on CD, Vinyl, limited Deluxe Vinyl (coloured – Amethyst) and in the bundles – such as a deluxe bundle including the Signed Deluxe Edition Vinyl, Ltd Edition T-shirt, Signed CD, Ltd Edition collectors badge set and signed photo of Laurence Jones Band. The album and bundles are available for pre-order now via www.laurencejonesmusic.com.

LAURENCE JONES BAND – NOVEMBER/ DECEMBER 2019 UK TOUR

Norwich, Waterfront Studio

Friday 22 November

London, Oslo

Saturday 23 November

Southampton, 1865

Sunday 24 November

Shoreham, Ropetackle

Tuesday 26 November

Newcastle, The Cluny

Saturday 30 November

Glasgow, Oran Mor

Sunday 1 December

Sheffield, The Greystones

Tuesday 3 December

Chester, The Live Rooms

Wednesday 4 December

Birmingham, The Actress & Bishop

Thursday 5 December

Porthcawl, Planet Rock Stock

Friday 6 December

Leek, Foxlowe Arts Centre

Saturday 7 December

Nottingham, The Bodega

Sunday 8 December

Leeds, Lending Room

Thursday 12 December

Manchester, Night & Day

Friday 13 December