Kill The Lights have shared a new, blistering cover of the classic Metallica hit, ‘Battery’, following on from the success of their previous cover of Testament’s ‘In The Pit’.

Drummer Moose Thomas explains, “We were talking about doing another “Quarantine Cover” after we had so much fun covering “Into The Pit” by Testament, and it was obvious that we had to try and top that. In my mind I’ve always wanted to cover anything off the amazingly good Master Of Puppets, and it came down to a choice between “Disposable Heroes” or “Battery”. We chose the latter just because we all agreed that it would be a good challenge to hopefully do justice to. And of course, we’re massive Metallica fans (who isn’t?) and we had a fun time tracking it!”

Listen to the track here and watch here.
Kill The Lights remain hopeful to proceed with their ten, previously announced, headline UK shows in March 2021. Special guests will be Hopeless Records-signed, Newcastle crew GroundCulture. Tickets are on sale now for the following dates:
THE SINNER UK TOUR 2021:
Wed 3rd Mar – BOURNEMOUTH Anvil
Thu 4th Mar – BRIGHTON Green Door Stage
Fri 5th Mar – LONDON Boston Music Room
Sat 6th Mar – BRIDGEND Hobos
Mon 8th Mar – BRISTOL Rough Trade
Tue 9th Mar – LEEDS Key Club
Wed 10th Mar – NOTTINGHAM Old Salutation
Fri 12th Mar – GLASGOW Garage Attic
Sat 13th Mar – MANCHESTER Star & Garter
Sun 14th Mar – BIRMINGHAM Asylum 2
KILL THE LIGHTS are:
Chris Clancy – Bass (ex-Mutiny Within)
James Clark — Vocals (ex-Throw The Fight)
Jordan Whelan — Guitar (Still Remains)
Michael “Moose” Thomas — Drums (ex-Bullet For My Valentine)
Travis Montgomery — Guitar (ex-Threat Signal)
OFFICIAL WEBSITE: