Electrifying Bristolian rockers TAX THE HEAT released their sophomore album Change Your Position on Friday, which was followed by a stonking sold out album launch show in London.

The new offering has that familiar mix of alternative-rock swagger that we have come to love about the band and is laden with big, chunky riffs and foot stompin’ anthems – anthems that are perfectly suited to having a beer or two. As the guys enjoy having a pint themselves, we decided to take Alex and Jack to Ghost Whale in Brixton, London to test their beer tasting skills. Find out what happened, here:

“If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, ‘Change Your Position’ might have happened at the perfect time. As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos. With ‘Change Your Position’ we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected – we hope it’s apparent to the listener.” – Alex Veale

CD & Black Vinyl (+ signed insert) from Recordstore.co.uk: http://nblast.de/TaxTheHeatRS
CD, Black and Light Blue Vinyl (+ signed insert) from the Nuclear Blast UK store: http://nblast.de/TaxTheHeatStore
Order the album digitally from iTunes:  http://nblast.de/TaxTheHeatCYPIT


Change Your Position Tracklisting:

01. Money In The Bank
02. Change Your Position
03. Playing With Fire
04. All That Medicine
05. On The Run
06. The Last Time
07. Taking The Hit
08. My Headspace
09. We Are Consumers
10. Cut Your Chains
11. Wearing A Disguise
12. The Symphony Has Begun

Listen on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/1fwCcpQnrs5znHf2fjcQGw

The band have been curating playlists over on Spotify recently, which are now online. Check out their picks, below:

JP’s playlist
Jack’s playlist
Antonio’s playlist
Alex’s playlist