International Blues/Rock/Soul guitarist, singer and songwriter Ben Poole Kicks off his November/December 2018 UK Tour at the Brighton Latest Music Bar on Wednesday 21st November. The tour follows the release of Ben’s new studio album Anytime You Need Me, released onFriday 14th September via Manhaton Records. The new album follows Ben’s critically acclaimed albums Time Has Come (2016) and Live At The Royal Albert Hall (Recorded by the BBC in 2014). Tickets are available via http://benpooleband.com/live.

Anytime You Need Me was recorded at Superfly Studios in Ollerton, Nottinghamshire produced by Wayne Proctor, who will be Ben’s drummer during the UK Tour. “It was an absolute joy to work again with Wayne,” says Ben. “He has a great ear and knows me well as an artist, and the result is amazing.”

 

The new studio album marks a point in Ben’s career where he feels he’s really found himself as an all-round guitarist, singer and song-writer. The best representation on a studio record so far of the attitude, energy and excitement that he brings to his live shows. The album is a melting pot of rock, blues and soul but with a pop sensibility in the songwriting allowing it to feel accessible throughout. The overall sound showcases a lot of grit and a swagger, with special emphasis on guitar tones and instrumental performances from everyone who played on the album.

On Anytime You Need Me, Ben was ready to do something harder hitting and more guitar based than his previous album, Time Has Come. The main focus was still on writing great songs but with far more focus on Ben as an artist. He kept the team small and avoided having too much outside influence on the direction of the music. Ben co-wrote the album with his two writing partners, Wayne Proctor and Steve Wright.

BEN POOLE – NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2018 UK TOUR 
TICKETS: http://benpooleband.com/live

Latest Music Bar, Brighton

Wednesday 21 November

The Stables, Milton Keynes

Thursday 22 November

Old Schoolhouse, Barnsley

Friday 23 November

The Meeting Room, Elland

Saturday 24 November

The Beaverwood Club, Chislehurst

Wednesday 28 November

Oran Mor, Glasgow

Thursday 29 November

Cafe Drummonds, Aberdeen

Friday 30 November

The Green Hotel, Kinross

Saturday 1 December

Früit, Hull

Wednesday 5 December

Real Time Live, Chesterfield

Thursday 6 December

The Ropewalk, Barton upon Humber

Friday 7 December

Half Moon Putney, London

Wednesday 12 December

The Musician, Leicester

Thursday 13 December

The Railway, Winchester

Saturday 15 December