WHISKEY MYERS, the East Texas group whose music blurs boundaries and straddles a host of musical worlds, earned the first US Top 10 album of their career when their new self-titled / self-produced outing, out now via Snakefarm Records in the UK, debuting at Number Six in the Billboard 200.

In a huge week for major releases, Whiskey Myers hit Number One in the Billboard Top Country Albums Chart, debuted at Number Two on the Billboard Rock Charts and Number Five on the Billboard 200 All-Genre Chart, with only The Beatles ‘Abbey Road’ Anniversary release topping them!

All in all, a significant achievement for these hard-touring musicians whose critically acclaimed new album also amazed buyers with stunning ‘black light’ graphics on the LP & CD formats – graphics designed by WM guitarist John Jeffers and only revealed under UV light. You can view a demonstration HERE:

The new 14-track album successfully stretches the boundaries of genre just as the band themselves have done over the past 12 years, drawing as much inspiration from Nirvana as from Waylon Jennings – even adding the legendary McCrary Sisters’ gospel influence on background vocals.

‘Whiskey Myers’ follows the band’s 2016 release, the Dave Cobb-produced ‘Mud’, which climbed to No. 4 on Billboard’s US Country Chart, before the group was featured in Paramount Network’s Kevin Costner hit TV series, ‘Yellowstone’, in 2018 – a development which propelled their entire catalogue into the Top 10 of the US iTunes Country chart. WM will appear in Season 2 of ‘Yellowstone’ with synced tracks throughout the season, and adding even further fuel to their fire, they recently guested with their heroes The Rolling Stones in Chicago and performed the new album track ‘Rolling Stone’ on the TODAY show in the US which you can view HERE:

In the UK & Europe, Whiskey Myers have also seen their star very much on the rise, playing sold-out headline tours and appearing on a number of key festivals, including a main-stage appearance at the prestigious Download event (2018).

Further European touring is being discussed for 2020.

‘WHISKEY MYERS’ Track-listing:

Die Rockin

Mona Lisa

Rolling Stone



Bury My Bones

Glitter Ain’t Gold

Houston County Sky

Little More Money

California To Caroline

Kentucky Gold



Bad Weather


Pre-order the album here: https://WhiskeyMyers.lnk.to/WMPR


For more information, visit www.whiskeymyers.com and follow on social media @WhiskeyMyers.