DMA’S have today announced their return to the UK with a headline tour this December 2018 including dates at Manchester’s O2 Victoria Warehouse, Glasgow’s Barrowland Ballroom and London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town amongst others (see full dates below).

Tickets will be available this Friday 14th September at 10am.

DMA’S second album ‘For Now’ was released this May and charted in the UK at #13 in the official charts and #2 in the Independent charts, a significant achievement for the Sydney trio. Produced by the band alongside Kim Moyes of The Presets, ‘For Now’ is a gloriously uplifting album of beautifully honed, passionately emotive rock’n’roll songs. Demonstrating that DMA’S are brimming with confidence, its crowd-pleasing hooks and rich melodies make this a timeless indie album. While the collection echoes the strident, hook-heavy Britpop and Madchester influences of the band’s debut, it’s also an album that demonstrates a very organic evolution.

More broadly, the most transformative element of the band’s sound comes in the shape of Tommy O’Dell’s vocals – the character and attitude of his voice is now heightened by a fresh new soulful element.

DMA’S have been embraced by the UK audience, seeing their live shows consistently sell out and their performances going from strength. As well as a UK tour earlier this year they’ve also supported acts such as Liam Gallagher, Richard Ashcroft, The Kooks & Kasabian and performed at various UK festivals including most recently slots at Reading & Leeds festival & Bellahouston Park.

Catch DMA’S in the UK on the following dates;

Wednesday 5th December – Anson Rooms, Bristol

Thursday 6th December – Pyramids Centre, Portsmouth

Sunday 9th December – Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow

Monday 10th December – O2 Academy, Leeds

Wednesday 12th December – O2 Academy, Leicester

Thursday 13th December – O2 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester

Saturday 15th December – University Union Asylum, Hull

Sunday 16th December – O2 Academy, Sheffield

Monday 17th December – O2 Forum Kentish Town, London

DMA’S are Tommy O’Dell (vocals), Matt Mason (lead guitar & backing vocals) & Johnny Took (bass)




For Now’ is available on CD, Ltd Edition Red vinyl, Cassette Tape, Digital download and streaming sites.

‘For Now’ track listing:

  1. ‘For Now’
  2. ‘Dawning’
  3. ‘Time & Money’
  4. ‘In The Air’
  5. ‘The End’
  6. ‘Warsaw’
  7. ‘Do I Need You Now?’
  8. ‘Break Me’
  9. ‘Lazy Love’
  10. ‘Tape Deck Sick’
  11. ‘Health’
  12. ‘Emily Whyte’