DMA’S release the beautifully dark and euphoric track ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing‘, the second single to drop from their recently announced third studio album ‘THE GLOW’ which is due for release Friday 24thApril.

Inspired by the early 90s rave scene, ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ is a nod to bands like Underworld, New Order, Orbital and The Chemical Brothers and furthers the DMA’S incorporation of digital beats and sequencers in their songwriting process.

The track started life as a demo recorded above the Botany Bay Hotel while Johnny and Mason were living upstairs, it didn’t find it’s place on the band’s previous two albums but became the band’s entrance song at gigs. The song’s time finally came when Johnny was living in Edinburgh, writing for ‘THE GLOW’ and came back to the bones of the track and fleshed out the idea, then brought it back to Mason & Tommy to add their parts and finish off ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ as a song.


‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ is about humanity’s struggle to be adaptable, as creatures who are fundamentally resistant to change. Breaking away from the minimalist electronica movement, it features unapologetically busy beatscapes, a driving 4/4 pace and an adrenaline-pumping chorus showcasing Tommy O’Dell’s signature euphoric vocals.

Produced and mixed by Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers, New Order), ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ joins 2019’s ‘Silver’, the band’s first release from ‘THE GLOW’‘Silver’ is the band’s fastest streaming song to date, with over 6 million streams in just three months.

2019 saw the Sydney natives put the final touches on their third studio album, play sold out shows across the UK and Ireland, support Liam Gallagher’s UK arena tour and sell 5 thousand tickets to their March 2020 Brixton Academy show in less than 24 hours. This year, the band will play 2 headline London dates next week including an Australian bushfire benefit gig to raise funds for Wildlife Victoria at ULU (full dates below). They’ll then go on to headline Manchester’s Sounds of the Cityfestival (with 8000 tickets selling out in a couple of hours), Live At Leeds Festival, Hit The North Festival and are main support for Gerry Cinnamon at Hampden Park, Glasgow. Following that they will return to the UK in October for their biggest London headline show to date at Alexandra Palace.

Fans can pre-order ‘THE GLOW’ now. Itwill be available to purchase in heavy weight vinyl as well as a limited edition heavyweight tri colour vinyl which will be available through HMV and independent record stores. There will also be exclusive merchandise bundles with signed prints plus limited edition heavyweight transparent green vinyl, cassettes and highly limited signed test pressings if purchased through the band’s official store;





1. Never Before

2. The Glow

3. Silver

4. Life Is A Game of Changing

5. Criminals

6. Strangers

7. Learning Alive

8. Hello Girlfriend

9. Appointment

10. Round & Around

11. Cobracaine


Thursday 5thMarch – University Of London Union, London (SOLD OUT)

Friday 6thMarch – O2 Brixton Academy, London (SOLD OUT)

Friday 1stMay – Bonus Arena, Hull

Saturday 2ndMay – Live At Leeds Festival

Sunday 3rdMay – Hit The North Festival, Newcastle

Tuesday 5thMay – O2 Guildhall, Southampton

Wednesday 6thMay – UEA, Norwich

Friday 8thMay – The Academy, Dublin (SOLD OUT)

Saturday 9thMay – The Academy, Dublin

Thursday 9thJuly – Sounds Of The City, Castlefield Bowl, Manchester (SOLD OUT)

Saturday 18thJuly – Hampden Park, Glasgow supporting Gerry Cinnamon (SOLD OUT)

Friday 23rdOctober – Alexandra Palace, London