SONS OF APOLLO, the highly anticipated new band featuring former Dream Theater members Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force), recently announced the release of their debut album ‘Psychotic Symphony’ on 20th October 2017 via InsideOutMusic / Sony.

Now fans can get a more detailed glimpse into how the band came together, in this new interview filmed with all five members in the studio. You can now watch part 1 here:

Stay tuned for more interview footage, track-by-track videos and behind the scenes material to follow shortly!

The debut album, PSYCHOTIC SYMPHONY is now available to pre-order on 2CD Mediabook (featuring a second disc of instrumental mixes and the exclusive Mike Portnoy Studio Diary), Gatefold 2LP vinyl + CD, Standard Jewelcase CD & digital download. Pre-order now here: