Meet the Italian power metallers that you might just enjoy 

Last Frontier was born in April 2005.

Their passion for music and their desire to transmit through it their vision of the world, it’s crucial for the band reckon that was crucial as they tried to materialize itself.

Born with name of “Transcendence”, and after having composed the first songs, the band continued their musical activity by taking the final name of “Last Frontier”.

From 2005 to 2009 Last Frontier begins an intense live activity working with others local bands, earning appreciations from a purely metal audience, but also from an accustomed to other sounds one.

Meanwhile the band records 3 promo cd: “Last Frontier” (2005), “Darklight” (2007) and “Black Horizon” (2008).
Over the years, and after several major line up changes, the band grows with a more aggressive sound, away from their old one, keeping their melodic and impressive sound.

In 2010 their first full lenght was published, “Apocalypse Machine”, and reach an agreement for the physical distribution with german label MDD Records, and digital distribution with the label iMusician. The work is the meeting of the musical essence of the band matured with the years and it finally makes justice to the song which is composed it.
In 2014 their second full length was published “Theta Healing (through the poison). For the new album, the band preferred a work less structured than the previous, looking for a more mature songwriting and a more direct and powerful sound. To all this has contributed an accurate and professional recording.
At the end of the recordings of Theta Healing, the drummer Zarro. B. Cruel and the bass player Adrian Dèi left the band for personal reasons, and after respectively 5 and 6 years of honorable presence many live and two albums , the rhythm section is replaced by drummer Silent Kaos (Fulvio Liguori) and bassist Thor Underdog (Salvatore Argiento).
The band is currently engaged in the promotion of the album with an intense live and in the composition of new songs.

DARKA Vocals & Choirs




01 Principio Morsus
02 Arachnophobia
03 Dragonfly’s Trail
04 Beyond This Scene
05 Perdition
06 Lost in Confusion
07 Visionary Maze
08 Dying Storm
09 Disharmonic Chaos
10 The Root of His Anger

OCT 2nd, 2015
EU / U.S. CD RELEASE DATE: DEC 4th, 2015