Manchester’s dirty rock n blues mavericks, Gorilla Riot release brand new music with single, Black Heart Woman, out today on Fri 24 January across all download and streaming platforms.

Black Heart Woman is taken from their first full-length album, PEACH, which is now available for pre-order at gorillariotband.com and also pre-save for streaming at https://backl.ink/100686089

PEACH is available in Digital, CD and Vinyl formats and released through Off Yer Rocka Recordings (OYR). Distribution is via Cargo Records with a release date of Friday 31 January 2020. An album launch show will be held at Rebellion, Manchester on Sat 08 Feb 2020.

GR frontman, Arjun Bhishma, said, “Black Heart Woman came about after messing around with some basic open chords on the guitar. It is heavily influenced by 70’s rock, both musically and lyrically.

The song offered us something different to include on our new album, ‘Peach’, than we had done previously. Namely a more up-tempo feel whilst still retaining the Riot sound. It’s a lot of fun to play live!

I recorded the vocals with my (now) ex-girlfriend staring at me from across the room. That may have been a mistake. She was expecting a ballad…”

Gorilla Riot are a 5-piece dirty rock n’ roll blues machine from Manchester, England. Using a 3-prong guitar attack with multi-part vocal harmonies; they play raucous blues-based rock, combining elements of grunge, stoner, and country to create a full-on high energy show.

Created by mainman, Arjun Bhishma, he surrounded himself with the best talent in Manchester to form Gorilla Riot.  Arjun, Liam Henry (guitars & vocals), Charly T. (guitars & vocals), James Degnen (bass), have been recently joined by Will Lewis on skins.

Equally at home acoustically or electrically they toured extensively last year with shows in Spain and France, and then across the UK with Australian rockers, Massive before ending the year on the Planet Rock Roadstars tour, with Piston and Hannah Wicklund.

Along with the release of PEACH, Gorillia Riot have their song, Bad Son, included on the forthcoming ‘Earache presents New Wave Of Rock N Roll’ compilation album, to be released on Fri 13 March 2020

LIVE DATES:
Ticket links: https://www.facebook.com/pg/GorillaRiot/events
Sat 08 Feb – Album Release Show, Rebellion, Manchester
Sat 29 Feb – Winter’s End Festival, Poole
Sat 21 Mar – Bannerman’s Edinburgh
Sun 22 Mar – The Waterloo Music Bar, Blackpool
Fri 27 Mar – Cobblestones, Bridgwater
Sat 28 Mar – Crazy Cowboy 5, Facebar, Reading
Sun 05 Apr – Real Time Live, Chesterfield
Fri 10 Apr – Nightrain, Bradford
Sat 18 Apr – Rock The Red Lion Fest, Leo’s Red Lion, Gravesend
Sat 09 May – Outlaw Rock N Roll Weekend, The Globe, Glossop
Sun 24 May – Breaking Bands Festival, Bromsgrove
Fri 05 Jun – Loverocks Festival, Nr Bournemouth
Sat 06 Jun – Echo Hotel Music Club, Hook
Sat 11 Jul – Holmfirth Rock Splash, Picturedrome, Holmfirth (w/ Massive Wagons)
Sat 01 Aug – Just Push Play 2020, The Apex, Bury St Edmunds (w/ Those Damn Crows)