To coincide with the start of their Spring 2020 UK Tour Wille & The Bandits release their double A-side single “Keep It On The Downlow” and “Retribution”. The band will tour the UK from February to April 2020 including dates in Manchester (28 February), Glasgow (7 March), Cardiff (14 March) and London (20 March). Tickets are available from www.willeandthebandits.com.

The Cornish band returns in 2020 with a brand-new line up, further increasing their immense and immersive sound by moving from a trio to a four piece. The now four piece features screaming Hammond organ and second guitar as well as 3-way vocal harmonies. Wille will be joined by Finn McAuley (drums & percussion), Harry Mackaill (bass, ukulele & vocals and Matthew Gallagher (keyboards, guitars, percussion & vocals). All three are impressive musicians who have honed their craft with dedication and have been selected for their enthusiasms and songwriting sensibilities.

Following the release of their critically acclaimed album “Paths,” Wille & The Bandits return to tour the UK from February to April 2020. Dates include Manchester (28 February), Glasgow (7 March), Cardiff (14 March) and London (20 March). Tickets are available from www.willeandthebandits.com.

Fans of the band that have followed the progression of tracks such as “Angel” are used to witnessing the evolution of individual songs as they become ever more mesmerising, and they can expect to hear the classic tracks venturing into Pink Floyd influenced landscapes and Led Zeppelin-esque riffs to take the listener on a deeper musical journey.

The band will be touring the latest album Paths, which encapsulates the excitement and gusto of rock and roll. The album is a breath of fresh air for music lovers trapped in Spotify’s spoon-feeding algorithms and radio’s set menu playlists; challenging the listener, while embracing the technology and instrumental possibilities that are afforded to musicians in current times.

Wille, on his new Bandits: “I’m very excited by the new line up; our music was starting to have layers in it which were impossible to perform as a trio. Now, with a band of multi-instrumentalists, we can take the music even further and make it even more interesting. It’s like having a set of 5 colours to paint with instead of 3, creative times ahead

It is that Wille & The Bandits manage to encompass musical diversity, which makes their music so appealing. They adopt the musical essence, nostalgia and discovery of the late 60’s and 70’s and mix rock and roll with a contemporary approach, combining elements of world music and dance music, all of which creates something unique.

WATB have toured with the likes of Deep PurpleStatus QuoJoe Bonamassa, the John Butler Trio and Warren Haynes. In 2014 they were voted in the Top Ten bands to see at Glastonbury. They play festivals across Europe, crossing genres from the pop scene (Isle of Wight), rock scene (Steelhouse), Blues (Peer Blues), surf (Boardmasters) and other sport (the London Olympics – picked to play by being voted one of UK’s best Live acts)

Wille’s prolific songwriting means that there will inevitably be new music to enjoy for the die-hard fans, expect some classic ballads, funky grooves and massive riffs.

WILLE & THE BANDITS ANNOUNCE FEBRUARY/MARCH/APRIL 2020 UK TOUR

TICKETS: www.willeandthebandits.com

The Musician, Leicester

Wednesday 26 February

The Greystones, Sheffield

Thursday 27 February

The Deaf Institute, Manchester

Friday 28 February

Liverpool Philharmonic, Liverpool

Saturday 29 February

The Robin 2, Bilston

Wednesday 4 March

Irish Centre, Leeds

Thursday 5 March

The Cluny, Newcastle

Friday 6 March

The Blue Arrow, Glasgow

Saturday 7 March

Inchyra Arts Club, Inverness

Monday 9 March

St Boswells Live, St Boswells

Tuesday 10 March

The Grand, Clitheroe

Wednesday 11 March

The Flowerpot, Derby

Thursday 12 March

Guildhall, Gloucester

Friday 13 March

The Moon, Cardiff

Saturday 14 March

The Star, Guildford

Wednesday 18 March

Elsewhere, Margate

Thursday 19 March

The 100 Club, London

Friday 20 March

The Palladium Club, Bideford

Wednesday 25 March

Exeter Phoenix, Exeter

Thursday 26 March

The Junction, Plymouth

Friday 27 March

Old Bakery Studios, Truro

Saturday 28 March

Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham

Wednesday 1 April

The Bullingdon, Oxford

Thursday 2 April

The Tivoli, Wimborne

Friday 3 April

Thekla, Bristol

Saturday 4 April