Acclaimed Brit bluesman stops by for a chat ahead of his UK Tour

Matt Schofield, the highly rated British blues guitar player, embarks on his 2014 UK tour next month and we are delighted to say that he is stopping by to tell us all about it.

MVM’s very own Donnie will be on hand to review Schofield’s gig at The Rescue Rooms in Nottingham, while Matt – who appeared as Special Guest on Joe Satriani’s 2013 trek – will be speaking to Andy this week as he prepares to head out on the road again.

Schofield, who was the first guitarist into the British Blues Hall of Fame, released his fifth record “As Far As I Can See” earlier this year and a review will be on this site at the weekend.

A full list of tour tour dates:

Matt Schofield – November 2014 UK Tour

Nottingham Rescue Rooms Thursday 13 November

Leeds Wardrobe Friday 14 November

Stockton Arc Saturday 15 November

Glasgow O2 ABC Sunday 16 November

Chester Live Rooms Tuesday 18 November

Shoreham Ropetackle Arts Thursday 20 November

Norwich Epic Friday 21 November

Cambridge The Junction Saturday 22 November

Sheffield The Greystones Sunday 23 November

Sale Waterside Arts Theatre Monday 24 November

Worcester Huntingdon Hall Wednesday 26 November

Bristol The Tunnels Thursday 27 November

Newbury Arlington Arts Friday 28 November

Exeter Phoenix Saturday 29 November

Cardiff The Globe Sunday 30 November