Old school metal veterans MEMORIAM unleash their second album, The Silent Vigil, today via Nuclear Blast Records. Just a year after the release of their debut album For The Fallen, the band has returned with an authentic, raw offering of old school death metal destruction. In comparison to its predecessor, the new record focusses more on the aggressive side of the band’s music.

Having put a lot of blood, sweat and tears into developing their sound, the band have skilfully crafted a monstrous tone that further enhances their imposing warfare. To celebrate the release of the album, Memoriam are pleased to present a new lyric video for the track

‘As Bridges Burn’.

The band states: “As Bridges Burn is a song about change – a song about moving forward and not looking back. It is a song about transition which reflects the place where the band are at right now. It is a song that is all about having no regrets for the past and having hope for the future.”

Order The Silent Vigil on a variety of Limited Edition formats, here: http://nblast.de/MemoriamTSV

Order the album digitally:  http://nblast.de/MemoriamTSVIT

The track list racks up as follows:

1. Soulless Parasite
2. Nothing Remains
3. From the Flames
4. The Silent Vigil
5. Bleed The Same
6. As Bridges Burn
7. The New Dark Ages
8. No Known Grave
9. Weaponised Fear


MEMORIAM commented on the track: “Bleed The Same is a response to the fear and hatred that exists in the world that we live in today.  The lyrics are predominately about freedom, equality and justice. This is a theme that is explored throughout the new album The Silent Vigil. The lyrical content of the song is a comment on the the rise of nationalistic xenophobic ideologies that proliferate on a global scale right now.
The song was ironically inspired by a speech given by Donald Trump in his inauguration ceremony in 2017.”

Karl Willetts – ex-BOLT THROWER | vocals
Andy Whale – ex-BOLT THROWER | drums
Scott Fairfax – ex-LIFE DENIED, BENEDICTION (live) | guitars