Nine Shrines reveal the first brand new song taken from their upcoming debut studio albumRETRIBUTION THERAPY, which will be released globally via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group in 2019.

‘Ringworm’ is the first new song since they released the ‘Misery’ EP back in April 2017.

Nine Shrines is made up of former Attack Attack! drummer Andrew Wetzel, Life On Repeat guitarist Andrew Baylis, bassist Devon Voisine (Life on Repeat), guitarist Evan McKeever (Downplay) and front man Chris Parketny (Stranger to Wolves).

Talking about the track, singer Chris Parketny says, “‘The song is specifically about the abuse of power in religious institutions. I was born and raised Catholic and went to Catholic school most of my life. I often find myself questioning the legitimacy of these leaders. This song is not to be confused with anti-religion. The problem lies not with the infallibility of God, but the fallibility of men who speak on His behalf.”

‘Retribution Therapy’ was mixed and produced by Dan Korneff (My Chemical Romance, Papa Roach, Breaking Benjamin).