Cannock-based 5-piece rock band Piston and Kent-based 4-piece rock band Collateral and join forces on a co-headline UK tour that kicks off at Leicester’s The Musician (September 12) and finishes at Leo’s Red Lion, Gravesend, Kent (October 4).
Tickets are available from Ticket Source via http://bit.ly/2kuAp6Q, plus www.pistonuk.com and www.collateralofficial.com.

The tour kicks off the day before Piston release their eponymous debut album and new single “Blow It Away” (Friday September 13th). The new single will be supported by a “superhero” themed animated music video premiered on YouTube on Friday September 13th.

The debut album was recorded at Silk Mill Studios in Newcastle and produced by Dan Swift (Iggy Pop, Depeche Mode). The new single “Blow It Away” was remixed by Grammy Award nominated Romesh Dodangoda (Motorhead, Samantha Fish, Bring Me the Horizon, Stone Broken).

“Blow It Away is an intense rock anthem,” says Piston’s guitarist Jack Edwards. Adds Piston’s singer Rob Angelico, “We pushed ourselves out of our comfort zone, resulting in something fresh and engaging, with thought provoking lyrics. I hope it connects with people.”

Meanwhile, Collateral are gearing up to release a new single in October taken from their forthcoming debut album released in February 2020. Fresh off from playing to packed crowds on Jon Bon Jovi’s Runaway To Paradise Mediterranean Cruise, Collateral are ready to rock with Piston.

PISTON & COLLATERAL “2019 UK TOUR” – TICKETS – http://bit.ly/2kuAp6Qwww.pistonuk.com/shows +  www.collateralofficial.com

The Musician, Leicester

Thursday 12 September

The Station, Cannock – Piston only

Friday 13 September

EBGBS, Liverpool

Saturday 14 September

Trillian’s, Newcastle – Collateral only

Thursday 19 September

The Asylum 2, Birmingham

Friday 20 September

Rock City Basement, Nottingham

Saturday 21 September

Jimmy’s, Manchester

Sunday 22 September

Joiners, Southampton

Thursday 26 September

Ravenfest, The Boulevard, Wigan

Friday 27 September

The Lounge, Archway, London

Saturday 28 September

Leo’s Red Lion, Gravesend – Collateral only

Friday 4 October