One of the most influential British bands in modern history, Echo & The Bunnymen, have today announced a 16 date UK tour for May 2021. The tour, which opens at Sheffield City Hall on Friday 7 May, will celebrate the songs that have brought the group twenty top 20 hits and nine top 20 albums so far during their incredible 40-year career.

Frontman Ian McCulloch said “Well then, here are the dates for our 2021 U.K. tour! I can’t wait to be out there with the band on all those stages in all those cities and towns, doing what I love most, playing our magical songs to our brilliant fans and, hopefully, making all our lives a little bit happier along the way”.

The band’s seminal albums ‘Crocodiles’, ‘Heaven Up Here’, ‘Porcupine’ and ‘Ocean Rain’ have been a major influence for acts such as Coldplay, The Killers and The Flaming Lips, whilst later albums ‘Evergreen’ and ‘What Are You Going To Do With Your Life?’ and ‘Siberia & Meteorites’ demonstrate what an amazing body of work the band have. Their latest album ‘The Stars & The Oceans & The Moon’ was released in Autumn 2018 with Q Magazine calling it “Magical”.

The Bunnymen are still revered in popular culture with the highly acclaimed and culturally phenomenal Netflix series ‘Stranger Things’, using their song ‘Nocturnal Me’ whilst the equally comparable ’13 Reasons Why’ has used ‘The Killing Moon’ and ‘My Kingdom’.

Echo & The Bunnymen’s May 2021 UK tour dates are as follows:

Friday 7 May                    Sheffield City Hall

Saturday 8 May               Birmingham O2 Academy*

Monday 10 May              Liverpool Philharmonic

Wednesday 12 May        London Roundhouse

Friday 14 May                  Cambridge Corn Exchange

Saturday 15 May             Norwich UEA

Sunday 16 May                Northampton Derngate

Tuesday 18 May              Leeds O2 Academy*

Wednesday 19 May        Bristol O2 Academy*

Friday 21 May                  Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion

Saturday 22 May             Bournemouth O2 Academy*

Saturday 23 May             Cardiff St David’s Hall

Tuesday 25 May              Glasgow Barrowland

Wednesday 26 May        Gateshead Sage

Friday 28 May                  Nottingham Rock City

Monday 31 May              Manchester Albert Hall

Tickets go on sale Friday 26 June from http://gigst.rs/EATB and *ticketmaster.co.uk

Website / Facebook / Twitter