Extreme metal practitioners SCOUR today unleash new single ‘Propaganda’. The vicious track comes by way of the band’s anticipated release The Black EP, set to come out on Black Friday, November 27th.

Anselmo comments: “We’ve all been inundated with propaganda over our entire lifetimes. The modern day is no different, and this song drives the point home. If I were to take a song like ‘5 Minutes Alone’ and cut it with clips of Steve Martin and Cheech & Chong, it would make about as much sense as the SCOUR ‘Propaganda’ video. A couple all time favourites, Boris Karloff and Vincent Price, can be seen in clips from some of some notable horror films.”

Adds Engemann, “Our second offering from The Black EP, ‘Propaganda’ delivers an unapologetic beating of the senses.”

View SCOUR’s ‘Propaganda’ video at THIS LOCATION
Pre-order The Black EP here http://nblast.de/Scour-Black

SCOUR‘s The Black EP will be released via CD, LP and digital formats via Housecore Records (North America) and Nuclear Blast Entertainment (internationally).

The Black EP tracklisting:
1. Doom
2. Nail
3. Propaganda
4. Flames
5. Microbes
6. Subprime

SCOUR, featuring Philip H. Anselmo (PanteraDown, En Minor), John Jarvis (Agoraphobic Nosebleed), Derek Engemann (Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals), Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index), and Adam Jarvis (Pig DestroyerLock Up) – announced their upcoming EP recently with their ferocious first single ‘Doom’.  View ‘Doom’ at THIS LOCATION

The Black EP was mixed and mastered by Ryan Vincent at Apollo Audio Alternative with vocals and drums engineered by Stephen “Big Fella” Berrigan (DownPhilip H. Anselmo & The IllegalsEyehategod). The EP includes guest appearances from Erik Rutan of Hate EternalPat O’Brien of Cannibal Corpse, and actor Jason Momoa (DuneGame Of ThronesAquaman).

The Grey EP, released via Anselmo‘s own Housecore Records, dropped in 2016, followed by The Red EP in 2017. Faster, tighter, and more relentless than ever before, this year’s The Black EP serves as the final release of the EP trilogy and is inarguably the band’s most savage effort to date.

The sound of SCOUR can best be described as a modern reimagining of what primarily became known as black metal mixed with elements of grindcore and bits of punk and thrash. Without getting too caught up in genre classification, the result is a brand of ominously-hued, punishing minimalism that pays proper homage the the originators, without the trappings of being a “throw-back,” reimagining the lineage from primitive punk darkness into modernity. This nuanced approach was, perhaps, made crystal clear with the 2019 release of their cover of Bathory‘s ‘Massacre’.

In its short existence, the band has graced the stages of many of the major players in both the mainstream and metal-oriented music festival circuits including RoskildeHellfestTecate Metal FestivalMaryland Deathfest, and more. As the lineage of its membership suggests, SCOUR continues to be a proverbial force with which to be reckoned both on the stage and in the studio.

Philip H. Anselmo – vocals
Derek Engemann – guitar, backing vocals
John Jarvis – bass, backing vocals
Mark Kloeppel – guitar, backing vocals
Adam Jarvis – drums