MARISA AND THE MOTHS have released their new single, ‘Slave’, taken from their debut full-length record, Marisa And The Moths (self-titled), due 15th November.

Watch ‘Slave’ here:

And stream via Spotify

Pre-order Marisa And The Moths here:

‘Slave’ continues MARISA AND THE MOTHS‘ hard-hitting introduction, a band who bring to mind the best hard rock and grunge bands of the 90s. Triple guitar duties are shared between frontwoman and vocalist Marisa RodriguezChris Merton, and Sophie Lloyd. Sophie in her own right is a well-regarded guitarist, with over 230,000 YouTube subscribers, 50,000 Facebook fans and 127,000 Instagram followers.

For fans of HalestormFoo FightersAudioslaveMARISA AND THE MOTHS deliver a deeply personal sound, detailing Marisa’s struggles with anxiety and everyday sexism amongst other themes. The music is the perfect vehicle for Marisa’s voice, soulful and powerful, as well as Sophie’s eye-popping guitar skills.


Marisa Rodriguez / Vocals, Guitar, Songwriter
Liam James Barnes / Bass, Backing Vocals
Jason Wilson / Drums, Producer
Sophie Lloyd / Lead Guitar
Chris Merton / Guitar

For more info: