As part of YouTube’s #StayHome campaign, The Rolling Stones weekly series “Extra Licks” on their official YouTube channel continues to enliven lockdown Sundays with a weekly bonus of electrifying rock‘n’roll performances.

The latest episode in the series is a gift to those of us dreaming of a spectacular summertime outdoor concert. The band’s triumphant homecoming in Hyde Park in the summer of 2013 saw 100,000 fans pack into central London for two celebratory outdoor concerts, marking 50 years of the band. Tune in to the premiere this Sunday May 24th at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST to watch the band bring the sun down in style!

Available digitally for the first time—the #ExtraLicks Sweet Summer Sun performances will appear as a YouTube Premiere, continuing the streaming of a series of bonus features from six concert films from the band’s career. This series is in partnership with The Rolling Stones and Eagle Rock Entertainment, and will stream exclusively on YouTube.

What: The Rolling Stones “Extra Licks”    #StayHome and rock #WithMe #ExtraLicks

When: Sunday, May 24th, 2020 at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST

Where: Streaming exclusively on YouTube HERE

Watch Teaser Trailer

The Rolling Stones recently released a new single entitled, “Living In A Ghost Town,” that was created and recorded in Los Angeles,  London and in isolation. The track was released in tandem with a brand new music video that Premiered exclusively on YouTube and has had over 6 million views to date.

YouTube Premieres is a feature that lets artists and their teams build anticipation and create a unique moment around a music video release on YouTube. The feature transforms the way fans view and engage with content by creating an event where fans and artists directly engage and enjoy the experience together in an interactive way.  Premieres radically change how music video content is released, turning the watching experience into a communal moment.