Pacific Northwest outfit DEAD LAKES have announced that they have signed to SharpTone Records. With that, their forthcoming EP, ‘New Language’, will be released to fans on May 1, 2020. On ‘New Language’DEAD LAKES stake a claim of ownership across multiple genres, from irresistible pop and R&B to energized anthemic rock. It’s a bold sound with huge appeal for any fan of THE NEIGHBOURHOOD, PVRIS, or BRING ME THE HORIZON.

Along with the signing and album announce, the band has dropped the first single from the upcoming EP, ‘Close 2 Me.’ On the new track, the band commented: ‘Close 2 Me’ is about being hurt by someone you’ve recently grown close with. You know that feeling when you feel like everyone you have let close doesn’t work out, or stick around? This is basically about being ready to try to be a part of “the world” again and having to relive how it didn’t work out every time before.”

Fans can check out the new single here:
And pre-order ‘New Language’ here:
‘New Language’ Track listing:

01. Close 2 Me
02. Paradise
03. SMS Happiness
05. New Language
DEAD LAKES teamed up with producer Erik Ron (GODSMACK, DANCE GAVIN DANCE, SET IT OFF) for the five songs that comprise ‘New Language’. A blend of classic alt-rock radio anthem making, electronic infused R&B flourishes, and passionate post-hardcore, these DEAD LAKES songs emphasize empowerment and purpose.
Sumner Peterson – vocals
Max Statham – guitar
Legacy Bonner – guitar
Cody Hurd – bass
Chon Adam – drums