Pauline Murray, singer, songwriter and performer with iconic first-wave punks Penetration and 80s pop ensemble the Invisible Girls releases her third solo album ‘Elemental’ on 25th September.

Listeners got their first taste of the classic synth-led pop sounds of ‘Elemental’  with the release of the ‘Secrets’ single back in June, and today Pauline follows that up with the upbeat and melodically addictive new single ‘Shadow In My Mind’.

“Shadow In My Mind’ was written on acoustic guitar and has only ever been performed as part of my acoustic set (supporting the Mission, Ronnie Spector, Doctors of Madness and toured solo in Australia in 2014),” explains Pauline. “The song is about the dialogue we constantly have with ourselves both positive and negative and how we can be our own best friend or our own worst enemy.”

Listen to ‘Shadow In My Mind’ HERE and buy the single HERE:

The recording of the song began in France in October 2016 with acoustic guitar and keyboards and was completed at Polestar Studios Newcastle Upon Tyne with additional musicians –  Steve Hopkins, keyboards, Paul Thompson, drums, and Robert Blamire, bass who is also the producer.

Pauline will be touring with the Psychedelic Furs in April/ May with a full band, performing songs from her acclaimed album ‘Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls’ as well as a selection of songs from her new album ‘Elemental’.

‘Elemental’ is released 25th September via Polestar Records and available for pre-order here: Pre- order here:

Elemental‘ album track listing:
1. Secrets
2. The Gambler
3. When We Were Young
4. Shadow In My Mind
5. Weeds
6. After All
7. Chains
8. Dark Clouds
9. Missing
10. Unbroken Line

Catch Pauline live with The Psychedelic Furs in April/ May at the following dates:

April 28 Nottingham Rock City
April 29 Bristol Academy
May 1 Liverpool Academy
May 2 Glasgow Barrowland
May 3 Manchester Academy 2
May 5 Cambridge Junction

Find Pauline Murray online at: